Responsibility and sustainability

Sustainability is the key ingredient in all ZARELO products, including the responsible consumption of natural resources, the complete avoidance of plastic and outstanding working conditions for our employees.

Natural product

Natural product from the Fichtel Mountains

The wooded region is the source of our raw material, which is sustainably managed and certified – perfect for high-quality and sustainable firelighters.

No plastic

No plastic

We not only avoid the use of plastic in our products – you can also ecologically dispose of our 100% plastic-free packaging.

Made in Germany

 made in germany

All firelighters with this seal come from our factory in northern Bavaria. Our products are made at a former porcelain factory – we are a reliable employer for people in this economically underdeveloped region.

In harmony with nature

In harmony with nature

A crackling fire in your home stove and glowing charcoal on your barbecue are natural ways to warm your soul and prepare your food, so it’s nice to know ZARELO also offers completely natural firelighters.

ZARELO firelighters come from the Fichtel Mountains, a wooded region in northern Bavaria where the forests have been managed sustainably and naturally for many generations.

Regionality

The rugged mountain areas are located over 1,000 metres above sea level, where the trees grow more slowly and the wood is characterised by a special quality. As the most important material for many of our firelighters grows in the local region, we can cut down on unnecessarily long transport routes.

Regionality
Signed and sealed

Signed and sealed

Our wood bears the PEFC label to confirm our careful and responsible forest management methods. Almost all ZARELO products also bear the “100%” FSC label, which is subject to highly stringent controls in Germany and only awarded when 100% of the material comes from responsibly managed forests.

Data protection notice

This website uses external components, such as fonts, maps, videos or analysis tools, which can be used to collect data about your behavior. Privacy Information

vERANTWORTUNG UND NACHHALTIGKEIT

Bei allen ZARELO Produkten liegt uns die Nachhaltigkeit besonders am Herzen. Dazu zählen der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen, die vollkommene Vermeidung von Kunststoffen und die vorbildlichen Arbeitsbedingungen für unserer Mitarbeiter.

Naturprodukt

Naturprodukt aus dem Fichtelgebirge

Die waldreiche Region bietet viel Holz, das nachhaltig bewirtschaftet und mit entsprechenden Zertifikaten ausgezeichnet ist. Ideal um daraus hochwertige und nachhaltige Anzündhilfen herzustellen.

Plastikfrei

natürlich ohne plastik

Nicht nur bei unseren Produkten verzichten wir auf jegliche Verwendung von Plastik. Auch alle Verpackungen sind plastikfrei und lassen sich so nach Gebrauch umweltfreundlich entsorgen.

Made in Germany

 made in germany

Alle Anzünder mit diesem Siegel kommen aus unserer Fertigung in Nordbayern. Wir nutzen hierfür eine ehemalige Porzellanfabrik und sind für die Menschen in dieser strukturschwachen Region ein zuverlässiger Arbeitgeber.

Ohne Plastik

Im Einklang mit der Natur

Ein knisterndes Feuer im heimischen Ofen oder glühende Holzkohle im Grill sind natürliche Methoden, sich zu wärmen oder seine Speisen zuzubereiten. Wie schön, dass es mit ZARELO Anzündhilfen auch für das Entfachen dieser Feuer eine durchweg natürliche Art gibt.

ZARELO Anzünder kommen aus dem Fichtelgebirge. Einer waldreichen Region im Norden Bayerns, in der seit Generationen nachhaltig und naturverbunden Forstwirtschaft betrieben wird.  

REGIONALITÄT ALS KONZEPT

Die rauen Mittelgebirgslagen, bis über 1.000 Meter Höhe, lassen die Bäume zwar langsamer wachsen, ihr Holz zeichnet sich dafür aber durch eine besondere Qualität aus. Das wichtigste Material für viele unserer Anzünder wächst also direkt vor der Haustür und erspart unnötig lange Transportwege.  

Regionalität als Konzept
FSC zertifiziert

Mit Brief und Siegel

Das für uns produzierte Holz trägt das PEFC-Gütesiegel, das die pflegliche und verantwortungsbewusste Waldbewirtschaftung bestätigt. Das ebenfalls für fast alle ZARELO Produkte vorliegende FSC-Zertifikat mit der Kennzeichnung „100 %“ unterliegt in Deutschland sehr strengen Kontrollen und wird nur verliehen, wenn 100 Prozent des Materials aus vorbildlich bewirtschafteten Wäldern stammen.

Datenschutzhinweis

Diese Webseite nutzt externe Komponenten, wie z.B. Schriftarten, Karten, Videos oder Analysewerkzeuge, welche dazu genutzt werden können, Daten über Ihr Verhalten zu sammeln. Datenschutzinformationen